2020 National Training Squad Announced

By Chris Rushton
December 11, 2019

Tenpin Bowling Australia (TBA) has today announced the 2020 National Training Squad (NTS).

Following the recent release of the 2020 selection requirements for National teams and the National Training Squad, all eligible athletes have now been considered, with successful athletes officially selected and notified regarding their positions in the 2020 junior, youth, open men’s, open women’s and seniors NTS.

On the announcement, TBA High Performance Manager – Mike Griffith said the NTS will once again play a key role in producing success in 2020.

“In 2020, Australian teams will compete at the Asian Adult, World Youth, Asian Schools and World Singles Championships and the NTS will play a crucial role in building a strong Team Australia which will result in success both on and off the lanes,” Griffith said.   

“2020 will also see joint training sessions held across NTS pools and combined training sessions held at Raymond Terrace Tenpin, where athletes will have access to world leading technology in Specto Bowling.”

Team Australia 2020 – NTS Athletes and Coaches

Head Coach: Shane Bernhardt
Assistant Coach: Bianca Flanagan
Assistant Coach: Simon Pearce

Junior Male
Tarkyn Percy   SA
Ben Matchett   NSW
Thomas Mitchell   NSW
Bevan Brooke   VIC
Matthew Purser   QLD
Cameron Stein   QLD
Nicholas Rajkovic   VIC
Mitchell Williams   QLD
Liam George   TAS
Jordan Harrold   QLD
Connor Bishop   QLD
Dylan Rankin   VIC
Junior Female
Lilly Wilson   QLD
Emily Hart   SA
Brooklyn Brooks   SA
Ashlyn Mohr   WA
Jessica Canfield   QLD
Emily Meehan    NSW
Hannah Clark   QLD
Maddisyn Lefevre   VIC
Simone La Vars   SA
Megan Bramley   VIC
Micaylah Downey   NSW
Bridget Perkins   TAS

Head Coach: Geoff Bowness
Assistant Coach: Peter Finitsis

Youth Male
William Clark NSW
Kyle Annetts ACT
Bernie Grueso Jnr VIC
Trent Webber SA
Nixon Chan NSW
Callum Borck WA
Brandon Edwards VIC
Lachlan Stephenson SA
Jesse Ellis QLD
Kaleb Coyne QLD
Rhys Woszczeiko VIC
Jackson Botham NSW
Youth Female
Chloe Jones QLD
Amy Shoesmith ACT
Emma Stephens NSW
Ivy Dickinson QLD
Kylie Bailey QLD
Emily Johnston NSW
Sarah Pennicott TAS
Grace Perry SA
Samantha Bramley VIC
Jacinta Caddy QLD
Emily Bottomley QLD
Grace Fahy VIC
Rebekah Commane – International
Jamie Phelan – International

Head Coach: Robert Alexander
Assistant Coach: Hayden George
Assistant Coach: Don Lindsay

Adult Women
Rebecca Whiting VIC
Rebekah Martin VIC
Rebecca Voukolos NT
Dena Buxton VIC
Jaimie-Lee Spiller SA
Jenny Notman VIC
Jaime Maglieri NT
Alexia Hicks NSW
Emma Williamson VIC
Siarn Ottaviano WA

Head Coach: Eric Jang
Assistant Coach: Hayden George
Assistant Coach: Don Lindsay

Adult Men
Jarrod Langford QLD
Chris Castle VIC
Adam Hayes VIC
Matthew Krinis SA
Jayden Leming QLD
Robert Townsend ACT
Jayden Panella VIC
Sean Bowling QLD
Michael Murray VIC
Matt Clague QLD
Chris Watson WA
Brendan Meads QLD
Sam Cooley – International
Jason Belmonte – International

Head Coach: Eric Jang
Assistant Coach: Bob Whybrow
Assistant Coach: Bill Gardiner

Senior Male
Andrew Thorpe VIC
Mick Talevski VIC
Shaun Cummings NSW
Andrew Lloyd NSW
Graeme Morgan VIC
Michael Muir WA
Warren Stewart VIC
Terry Wenban QLD
Jim Karakostas NSW
David Farquharson VIC
Chris Bateup NSW
Ashley Riley TAS
Andrew Frawley International
Senior Female
Cheryl Womack QLD
Janet Baker ACT
Julie Harrison QLD
Tracey Crisp QLD
Mary Dodds VIC
Christine Clark VIC
Heather Robertson NSW
Suzanne Wenzel QLD
Sarah Knowland VIC
Sue Cassell (HOF) NSW
Robyn Flynn VIC
Jenny Burton-Douglas ACT

For any further information on the NTS or National teams please contact TBA High Performance Manager – Mike Griffith via [email protected]