By Tenpin Bowling Australia
February 8, 2023

Entries for the 2023 Disability National Championship at ZONE BOWLING Noarlunga are now open.

This year will see the 34th running of the popular championship take place at ZONE BOWLING Noarlunga, South Australia, from 7-17 June 2023. The ten days competition ends with the Carers’ Challenge and medal presentations occurring on Saturday, 17 June.

The Disability National Championship is a graded event, encouraging participation from all levels, from beginner to elite.  Throughout the first ten days, bowlers can compete in a mixture of squads of singles, doubles, and team events with the ability to compete in an all events entry by completing one of each.

The prestigious state team challenges return with the Michael Cooke Memorial Shield and Cole Cup taking place on Wednesday, 14 June.

Performances from the championship squads will see bowlers attempt qualification for one of three level master events. The Open, Classic, and Restricted Masters are scheduled for Friday, 16 June, and will crown champions for each on the final day of competition. 

The championship will be run in partnership with Australian Disabilities Tenpin Incorporated (ADTI) and Tenpin Bowling Australia (TBA). The National Championship is one of the strongest attended championships on the calendar with 2023 set to be one of the largest sporting events for people with a disability in Australia.

All bowlers need to be registered with TBA to compete in the championship and may represent their state, region, league, club, or register individually.

The Championships is also a selection stage in the TBA Inclusion National Training Squad Inclusion – an exciting pathway for our elite bowlers to have an opportunity to represent Australia.

Entries are now open for the Championship and all information and instructions can be found on the Disability National Championship hub by clicking here

For scheduling purposes, entries close on Friday 5 May 2023.

If you have any questions regarding the Championship, please email [email protected]

Key Dates

  • Wednesday 7 June – Opening day for championship squads.
  • Saturday 10 June – Opening Ceremony
  • Wednesday 14 June – State Team Challenge Day – Michael Cooke Memorial Shield and Cole Cup
  • Friday 16 June – Open, Classic, and Restricted Masters
  • Friday 16 June – Celebration Dinner
  • Saturday 17 June – Caregivers Challenge and Medal Presentations

Disability National Championship Hub