ANC: South Queensland Claim 2021 President’s Shield

By Strike 3 Bowling
July 22, 2021

It’s been a big 24 hours for South Queensland!

After finding out that Brisbane will host the 2032 Olympic Games, the South Queensland Shield team cemented victory in the 2021 President’s Shield competition with a dominating performance on the last day of competition.

Day 3 Teams

Holding the top spot on all three overall divisions (male, female, and combined) throughout the event, the third and final day saw the team from SQ finish with a bang collecting gold medals in both the male and female team events.

There was no catching SQ on the final day with both the male and female teams putting in dominating performances. The male team all averaged over 200 on the last day led by Towoomba’s Hayden Rowe who averaged 230.5 over the six games. The female team was just as impressive with Tamika Pettigrew averaging 205 over the six. Both teams claiming gold with sizable margins from their nearest challengers.

Congratulations to the other placegetters for each division for the team events:

  • Male: 2nd- Tasmania 3rd- South Australia
  • Female: 2nd- North Queensland, 3rd- South Australia

Teams Results PDF

Overall Pointscore Champions

Congratulations to South Queensland who have been crowned the 2021 President’s Shield Champions after sitting on top of both the male and female division point score tables.

  1. South Queensland
  2. North Queensland
  3. South Australia

Male & Female Division Overall Top 3


  1. South Queensland
  2. South Australia
  3. Tasmania


  1. South Queensland
  2. North Queensland
  3. South Australia

Final Standings PDF

All Events

Congratulations to Hayden Rowe (SQ) and Emily Hart (SA) who topped the All Events standings for each gender.

The top five bowlers for each gender in the All Events will be named All-Stars of the 2021 President’s Shield competition. The first four receiving automatic qualification into the upcoming Australian Junior Masters with their performances over the 18 games of Shield.


  1. Hayden Rowe (SQ)
  2. Jordan Harrold (SQ)
  3. Jack Colmer (SQ)


  1. Emily Hart (SA)
  2. Tamika Pettigrew (SQ)
  3. Lilly Wilson (NQ)

Final All Events Standings PDF

For all the scores and results – head to the President’s Shield Results page on Tenpinresults here.


  • Related article

    ANC Preview: Youth Week

    The second week of the 2021 Australian National Championship will welcome under 21 bowlers to Zone Bowling Moonah

  • Related article

    ANC Review: Juniors Week

    The first week of the 2021 Australian National Championship has come to a close which saw the under 18 juniors competing in several events.