Belmo aims for major number 14 at PBA Players Championship Finals

By Tenpin Bowling Australia
January 29, 2022

Jason Belmonte successfully climbed the ladder of the PBA Players Championship West Region Finals on Tuesday and is gearing up to add to his major title collection on Sunday.

The PBA Players Championship stepladder finals are scheduled to occur at 12.30 pm AEDT on Sunday the 30th of  January in Australia.

Starting the West Finals as the fourth seed, Jason needed to win four consecutive matches to become champion of the West Region and advance to the PBA Championship Finals.

Results of the PBA Championship West Finals:

Match 1 – Vs Cortez Schenck 238 -212

Match 2 – Vs Wesley Low Jr 246-149

Match 3 – Vs Jake Peters 278-194

Match 4 – Vs Jakob Butturff – 257-194

Belmo now advances to the big show – the PBA Players Championship Finals. The field for the 2022 PBA Players championships includes four major champions among the five players who won their respective regions to gain entry in the stepladder finals.

2022 PBA Players Championship Stepladder Finals

  • Graham Fach (East)
  • Tommy Jones (South)
  • Sean Rash (Midwest)
  • Arturo Quintero (Southwest)
  • Jason Belmonte (West)

Belmonte is the all-time leader in major championships with 13 and could become the first player ever to win four different majors on three separate occasions. The winner of the PBA Players Championship will add a major title to their belt along with a $100,000 prize for the champion.

Prior to the stepladder finals, the five players will compete in a three-game, total pinfall competition to determine seeding for the championship round. The players will be placed into the stepladder based on their three-game totals in the seeding round which will be live-streamed on the PBA Facebook page today the 29th January at 12.30 pm (AEDT).

As always, Australian’s can watch the PBA action on Flobowling with a subscription and keep up with the latest head to and

We wish Jason the best of luck on Sunday!


2011 – Jason Belmonte
2012 – not held
2013 – Scott Norton
2014 – not held
2015 – Parker Bohn III
2016 – Graham Fach
2017 – Jason Belmonte
2018 – Tom Smallwood
2019 – Anthony Simonsen
2020 – Bill O’Neill
2021 – Kyle Troup


  • Related article

    Belmo’s back with a Bang

    Tenpin Bowling Australia congratulates Jason Belmonte on claiming another Professional Bowling Association (PBA) career title

  • Related article

    Two titles in 2022 for Belmo

    Tenpin Bowling Australia congratulates Jason Belmonte on winning his 27th PBA career title after claiming the Storm Cup: PBA David Small’s Kokomo Championship