Cutters crowned Walter Rachuig Trophy Tournament Champions for 2023

By Tenpin Bowling Australia
June 29, 2023

The CLS Townsville Cutters were crowned the 2023 champions of the Walter Rachuig Trophy Tournament at Zone Bowling Moonah in Tasmania yesterday.

The team’s remarkable performance led them to claim both the female division trophy and the overall title.

The 2023 Champion CLS Townsville Cutters bowled a total pinfall of 36,926 which was 1,115 pins greater than the second-place Logan City Wolves. The women’s team claimed 101 points while the men collected 56.5 to provide a total of 157.5 points in a dominant display.


🥇CLS Townsville Cutters

🥈Logan City Wolves

🥉Hobart Capitals


The star-studded CLS Townsville Cutters female team dominated the competition to claim the female division trophy and helped the team claim the overall title.

🥇CLS Townsville Cutters

🥈Logan City Wolves

🥉Hobart Capitals

The five bowlers from CLS Townsville Cutters of Bec Whiting, Chloe Clague, Bek Martin, Grace Fahy and Janet Hunt finished in the top seven placings of the female individual standings. Logan City Wolves bowler Minhee Kim finished on top of the standings averaging 227 over 18 games with a high game of 289.

Congratulations to Cutter’s bowler and NTS Open bowler Janet Hunt who rolled a perfect game of 300 on match 10 of the tournament. This was the highest game bowled throughout the entire tournament.


A big congratulations to the Caboolture Snakes who took out a tightly contested male division.

🥇Caboolture Snakes

🥈Team Bedrock Moonah


Caboolture’s Brendan Meads finished on top of the individual standings after averaging 226.9 over 17 games with a high game of 265. Fellow Snakes team member Blayne Fletcher finished in fourth position with Jason Featherston and Bruce Mason rounding out the podium.

Congratulations to Craig Blachutt (Devonport Mafia) and Lachlan McDougall (Victoria) both bowled games of 299 to be the highest scores bowled in the male division.

The 2023 Australian National Championship continues today as the TBA Australian Masters Qualifying continues. Click here to view all the results as they are entered.