NTS Inclusion Announcement

By Tenpin Bowling Australia
October 17, 2022

Tenpin Bowling Australia (TBA) is proud to announce the members who have been selected for its inaugural Inclusion National Training Squad (NTS).

The newly created NTS program, NTS Inclusion, now joins NTS18, NTS21, NTS Open and NTS50 as training squads for its national high-performance program.

The NTS Inclusion comprises of the best available athletes in two disability classifications (intellectual and blind/vision impaired), allowing representation in some events at the upcoming Para Bowling World Cup, with team selections to be announced shortly.

Following the announcement of the new initiative in December 2021, careful planning has occurred in 2022 by the appointed members of the NTS Inclusion Advisory Panel, which was created in March this year.

Thrilled to get to the stage of NTS team announcements, TBA High-Performance Manager Mike Griffith is proud of the work achieved by the panel.

“I want to thank the NTS Inclusion Advisory Panel for the hard work and dedication they have provided throughout the process. They are truly a committed and knowledgeable group,”

“Following the Disability Nationals, then the inaugural TBA National Inclusion Masters at Orange Tenpin Bowl in September, we are confident the selected athletes showcase both the talent and commitment required to be involved in the NTS Inclusion program.

“We are thrilled to have representation in two separate classifications and will continue working towards activity in other classifications in the near future,” added Griffith.

The head coach of the NTS Inclusion is Victorian Louise Eady. Joining four other NTS head coaches as part of the National Training Squad and Team Australia, Eady becomes the first female head coach within the national coaching fraternity.

“This is amazing – I am pretty speechless,” Eady explained on her feelings after being appointed as Head Coach.

“The Inclusion Team is a great group of people to work with, and who are all looking for a better platform for inclusivity.

“I am excited that TBA has recognised the importance of NTS Inclusion and taken the steps toward making those living with a disability to be included on the high-performance platform,” added Eady.

Eady will spearhead the NTS Inclusion initiative after winning the race in the application process. Her extensive history with state coaching and disability a critical element to her success.

“I have had involvement with State Team coaching for more than 20 years,” explained Eady. “I have seen athletes travel the TBA pathway to National teams, and I first became involved with vision-impaired athletes in 2003 when I travelled with these National teams”.

Following the NTS Inclusion team announcement, TBA intends to shortly name the team members of the Australian team selected from the NTS to represent the country at the upcoming IBF Para Bowling World Cup in November.

Tenpin Bowling Australia wishes to congratulate the selected members of the inaugural NTS Inclusion.

NTS Inclusion – Intellectual

Female Squad:

  • Amanda Threlfall (VIC)
  • Courtney Bucknell (QLD)
  • Dianne Demello (NSW)
  • Erin Huxley (TAS)
  • Karnie Taylor (QLD)

Male Squad:

  • Adam Sutherland (TAS)
  • Kallan Strong (NSW)
  • Matthew Hurst (NSW)
  • Tyler Allen (QLD)
  • Jason Threlfall (VIC)
  • Will Mison (NSW -Junior)
  • Heath Baker (QLD)

NTS Inclusion – Blind / Vision Impaired


  • Marilyn Luck (VIC)


  • Rhian Patching (QLD)