Pocket Preview: 2023 Vic150

By Tenpin Bowling Australia
April 6, 2023

The second women’s division ranked event for the year will take place over the Easter weekend with the 38th running of the Vic 150.

As usual, the event will run alongside the running of the Australian Tenpin Bowling Open with it all taking place at Zone Bowling Frankston in Victoria from Friday 7 April to Sunday 9 April 2023.

One of the more unique events on the ranked event season, the Vic 150 will see bowlers complete 16 games of qualifying in both scratch and graded divisions. The top 12 from each division will then be paired together to form teams of two for the double’s component of the event.

Please note, the rankings for this event will be applied to performances in the scratch division during the qualifying stage.

A four-time winner of the event, Rebecca Whiting will enter this year’s event high on confidence after claiming the inaugural Suncity Women’s Open earlier this year.

Defending champions Amy Shoesmith (ACT) and Kerryl Galletly (QLD) will both return as defending champions of the event.

Tenpin Bowling Australia wishes all the bowlers the best of luck and high scoring over the long weekend.

Please note the recap of the event will be released on Tuesday following the Easter holiday break

1985Annette Main (Qld)Christene Webster (Vic)
1986Carol Gianotti (WA)Cheryl Munson (NSW)
1987Kerry Baker (Vic)Barb Richmond (Qld)
1988Bev Freestone (NSW)Ruth Guerster (Vic)
1989Dana Miller (USA)Jenny King (Vic)
1990Jeanette Baker (SA)Cheryl Munson (NSW)
1991Jeanette Baker (SA)Alison Fisher (Qld)
1992Teena Peake (SA)Debbie Biviano (NSW)
1993Cara Honeychurch (Vic)Sandra Davis (NSW)
1994Chris Roughly (NSW)Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)
1995Cara Honeychurch (Vic)Tracey Sweeney (NSW)
1996Cara Honeychurch (Vic)Sue Cassell (NSW)
1997Jeanette Baker (Vic)Joy Hayman (NSW)
1998Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)Cindy Watts (Vic)
1999Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)Debbie Naughton (Vic)
2000Amanda Bradley (NSW)Carol Lillis (Vic)
2001Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)Barbara Wroblewska (Vic)
2002Amanda Bradley (NSW)Monique Stute (Vic)
2003Katie Kotteakos (NSW)Lisa Trowell (Vic)
2004Natalie Shelley (Vic)Katrina Brennan (Vic)
2005Tracey Madden (Vic)Vikki Taylor (ACT)
2006Cheryl Langlands (Vic)Lorraine Miller (Vic)
2007Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)Jessica Dzioba (Vic)
2008Rebecca Whiting (NSW)Brenda Kirkwood (WA)
2009Narelle Baker (Vic)Amy Farrell (Vic)
2010Natalie Shelley (Vic)Leesa Bartlem (Qld)
2011Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)Courtney Stace (Vic)
2012Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)Susanne Jack (NSW)
2013Kate Pilkington (Qld)Rebekah Commane (Vic)
2014Kate Pilkington (QLD)Nola Downie (NSW)
2015Amanda De Lange (VIC)Terral Silcox (VIC)
2016Kate Pilkington (QLD)Shellie Van Dalen (QLD)
2017Rebecca Whiting (VIC)Debbie Naughten (VIC)
2018Rebecca Whiting (VIC)Debbie Naughten (VIC)
2019Rebecca Whiting (VIC)Nola Downie (NSW)
2020Not ContestedNot Contested
2021Rebekah Martin (VIC)Lisa Gaylor (VIC)
2022Amy Shoesmith (ACT)Kerryl Galletly (QLD)
Multiple Vic150 Winners
Cheryl Munson (NSW) 1986 & 1990
Amanda Bradley (NSW)  2000 & 2002
Natalie Shelley (Vic)  2004 & 2010
Jeanette Baker (SA)  1990, 1991 & 1997
Cara Honeychurch (Vic)  1993, 1995 & 1996
Ann-Maree Putney (NSW)  1994, 1998, 1999, 2001, 2007, 2011 & 2012
Kate Pilkington (QLD) 2013, 2014, 2016
Rebecca Whiting (VIC) 2008, 2017, 2018, 2019

All bowlers wishing to have ranking points applied to their performances must have a silver upgrade registration attached to their TenpinResults profile before 11.59 pm on Thursday 6 April 2023. This can be actioned online on TenpinResults and more information can be found here

All competing bowlers must be a 2023 League Member to participate.