By Matt Stevens
January 31, 2020

Two National Training Squad ladies will be keen to defend their home venue and start the ranked event season off with a win this weekend at the Darwin Tenpin Cup.

Rebecca Voukolos and Jaime Maglieri will headline the first women’s ranked event of the New Year in the Northern Territory at Planet Tenpin this weekend.

The newly named tournament will see the women’s grade nationally ranked while it will also see men and mixed divisions unranked take place.

Action to begin on Friday the 31st January at 2pm.

Planet Tenpin


Planet Tenpin

69 Progress Dr

Nightcliff NT 0810

Phone:(08) 8985 4416

When? From: Friday, January 31 to Sunday February 2nd 2020

What? Nationally Ranked Women’s Event – A20/0011

Facebook/Stream – Planet Tenpin Facebook Page

Entry Formhere


Formally known as the Fishing and Outdoor World Ladies Classic for 6 years. This is the first year that the event has been renamed to the Darwin Tenpin Cup.

Rebecca Whiting

L-R : 2019 Top 3: Bek Martin, Bec Whiting & Ivy Dickinson. 2014- Bec Whiting, Bec Voukolos & Bianca Flanagan
Jaime Maglieri & Bec Voukolos

Top 5 ranked players from 2019 attending as of 29th January 2020

  1. Rebecca Voukolos (NT) – 4th
  2. Jaime Maglieri (NT) – 6th
  3. Jenny Notman (VIC) – 10th
  4. Siarn Ottaviano (WA) – 11th
  5. Amy Brown (NSW) – 12th

Fishing World Classic

•             2019- Bec Whiting

•             2018- Marah Harmsworth

•             2017 – Bec Whiting

•             2016 – Bec Whiting

•             2015- Bec Martin

•             2014- Bec Voukolos


Qualifying Friday & Saturday

4-game blocks, best two 4-game blocks

Squad times Friday: 2pm, 5pm & 7pm

Squad times Saturday: 8am, 10am, 3pm & 5p

Finals Sunday

All Divisions check-in by 10am for the top 12 who will bowl 4 games-3 to a lane and then cut to top

8 and drop pinfall who then bowl 4 more games, 2 to a lane with the top 4 bowlers advancing to the


SEMI-FINALS All Divisions—1 vs. 4 & 2 vs. 3 bowl 1 game with winners advancing to Grand Final

GRAND FINALS All Divisions Winners bowl 1 game for the TITLE in each division.

Top 3 places in each division has guaranteed* prize money. All other place positions prize fund is based on 24 entries. Prize Fund as follows: Open Divisions 1st $2000, 2nd $1400, 3rd $1000,4th $750, 5th $600, 6th $500, 7th $450, 8th $400, 9th $250, 10th $200, 11th $175, 12th $150. Graded Division 1st $1400, 2nd $1000, 3rd $750, 4th $550, 5th $450, 6th $375, 7th $325, 8th $275, 9th $200, 10th $150, 11th $125, 12th $100


  • Related article


    Rebecca Voukolos has won the first women’s ranked event of 2020 by claiming the Darwin Tenpin Cup on the weekend at Planet Tenpin, Northern Territory

  • Related article

    Ranked Recap: Vic150 2021

    If you needed proof to never give up in bowling tournaments, the 36th running of the Vic150 provided the evidence