Pocket Preview: SA Seniors Classic

By Matt Stevens
April 24, 2021

Bowland Salisbury, South Australia, will host the second nationally ranked senior event for 2021 this weekend – The SA Seniors Classic.

Tenpin Bowling Australia Hall of Famer Jeanette Baker has dominated the female division of the event since its inception in 2003, winning the female crown an incredible 12 times.

In 2019, Queenslander pair Cheryl Womack and Rob Kaluci were champions of the SA Seniors Classic. COVID-19 restrictions did not allow this event to run in 2020. They will face stiff competition with John Sullivan Australian Open winners Sue Cassell and Michael Muir both on the squad lists for the weekend. 80 plus entrants will fight it out over two days of bowling with both senior and grand senior divisions active.

Rob Kaluci is aiming for his third straight title after winning the event in 2018 and 2019.

What? Nationally Ranked Seniors Event – A21/093

Bowland Salisbury
4-8 Clayson Rd,
Salisbury East
South Australia 5109

When? April 24-25 2021

Facebookclick here

Entry Formclick here

Click to view the results as they are entered

This is the 18th running of the SA Seniors Classic

2018 SA Senior Classic – Rob Kaluci in the grey shirt winning his first SA Senior Classic title.

Cheryl Womack and Rob Kaluci were the 2019 champions of the event and both will be in attendance in 2021 to defend their titles.

2003Jeanette Baker (Vic)Barry Morgan (Qld)
2004Jeanette Baker (Vic) Greig Lyas (SA)
2005Jeanette Baker (Vic) John Sullivan (Vic)
2006Jeanette Baker (Vic) Barry Morgan (Qld)
2007Jeanette Baker (Vic) Frosty Gorostioga (SA)
2008Jeanette Baker (Vic) Chris Benson (Vic)
2009Jeanette Baker (Vic) Rob Zikman (Vic)
2010Jeanette Baker (Vic) Kevin Webb (NSW)
2011Jeanette Baker (Vic) Kevin Webb (NSW)
2012Heather Robinson (NSW) Mick Talevski (Vic)
2013Jeanette Baker (Vic) Kevin Webb (NSW)
2014Jeanette Baker (Vic) Warren Stewart (Vic)
2015Jeanette Baker (Vic) Shaun Cummings (NSW)
2016Julie Harrison (Qld) Steve Lenton (NSW)
2017Tracey Crisp (Qld) Jeff Elliott (SA)
2018Mary Dodds (VIC) Rob Kaluci (QLD)
2019Cheryl Womack (QLD) Rob Kaluci (QLD)

Multiple Winners

  • Jeannette Baker 2003 – 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015
  • Barry Morgan 2003, 2006
  • Kevin Webb 2010, 2011, 2013
  • Rob Kaluci (2018 and 2019)

If you have any information other than what is listed above, please send through the information to [email protected]

Click Here to view

Senior Division

Grand Senior Division


  • Related article

    Event Wrap – SA Seniors Classic 2022

    Dena Buxton and Andrew Lloyd are the 2022 Champions in South Australia for 2022.

  • Related article

    Ranked Recap: SA Seniors Classic

    A home-grown champion in the female division and the crowning of a two-time champion in the male division would be the main stories coming out of the second nationally ranked senior event for 2021- the SA Seniors Classic.