TBA Announces Board of Directors

By Tenpin Bowling Australia
July 6, 2020

TBA is delighted to announce the new Board and structure, following the AGM on 27th June. At its first Board meeting subsequent to the AGM, Jerome Joseph has been appointed not only to the TBA Board but also as the organisation’s new Chair.

Mr. Joseph’s introduction to TBA began in January 2020 when he was appointed to fill a member elected vacancy. A member of TBA’s Finance, Risk & Audit Committee, Jerome’s appointment to Board as Chair is an exciting prospect for both TBA and Mr Joseph. Following the resignation of Dean Brostek, the Board of Directors were thrilled to offer the Board appointed vacancy to Mr Joseph whose contribution to the organisation over the past 6 months has been invaluable.

With over 25 years of experience within the Food Services industry across distribution, manufacturing and facilities management, Mr Joseph is a highly skilled senior executive who has worked with leading Fortune 500 organisations across Australia and Asia. Furthermore Jerome’s wealth of experience in the Boardroom will be invaluable to TBA as it embraces the challenges and opportunities of a new decade. Jerome is a current Board member of St Vincent’s Health Australia Foundation Victoria, Chair of Segen Recruitment and UltraLite Weight Management.

“I am excited and privileged to be appointed Chair of Tenpin Bowling Australia” said Mr Joseph. “I have been able to understand the passion of our members for the sport and the many hours that are committed at state and national level by many people. The sport has a great opportunity to strengthen its national and international team events further. The BowlAbilities and Bowl Patrol programs showcase great innovation within the junior sport and disability space and driving corporate engagement will continue to be high on my agenda. I look forward to working with members, State Associations, TBA staff and the Board in my chair capacity.”

The Board meeting on Friday the 3rd of July was the first meeting following the Annual General Meeting where Morty Douglass and Jo Babic were both appointed as bowler representatives on the board.

TBA’s Board of directors include: – Jerome Joseph, Shane Bernhardt (Vice Chair), Geoff Bowness, Renee Wooley, Graeme Cox, Hish Fernando, Jo Babic and Morty Douglass.