By Matt Stevens
February 28, 2020

The second nationally youth ranked event for 2020 gets under way this weekend returning to the venue that held the first – Wyncity Bowl & Entertainment, Point Cook.  Queenslander Chloe Jones will aim to replicate her quick start last year by defending her title, after already winning the 2020 National Youth Cup.


Wyncity Bowl & Entertainment Point Cook

36 Wallace Ave,

Point Cook, VIC, 3030

Phone: (03) 9236 8383

When?  Saturday 29th February 2020 – 1st March 2020

What? Nationally Ranked Youth Event – A20/0015

Live ScoresHere

Entry FormHere

Click Here

This is the 18th running of the event.  The first event was in 2003 which saw Brandon Qualischefski (Qld) & Clair Johnston (SA) become the first champions.

Trent Webber and Chloe Jones

2019 Top 3 – Champions – Chloe Jones & Trent Webber

Top 5 Ranked players attending as of 25th February 2020


Jordan Dinham at 2020 National Youth Challenge – Wyncity, VIC
  1. Jordan Dinham (NSW) – 2nd – 65 points
  2. Daniel Perrella (VIC) – 3rd – 55 points
  3. William Clark (NSW) – 4th – 50 points
  4. Jesse Ellis (QLD) – 5th – 46 points
  5. Bernie Grueso Jr (VIC) – 6th – 43 points


Chloe Jones at the 2018 World Youth Championships- Detroit, USA.
  1. Chloe Jones (QLD) – 2nd – 100 points
  2. Emily Johnston (NSW) – 3rd – 93 points
  3. Emma Stephens (NSW) – 4th – 50 points
  4. Amy Shoesmith (ACT) – 5th – 43 points
  5. Kylie Bailey (QLD) – 6th – 40 points

2003       Brandon Qualischefski (Qld)        Clair Johnston (SA)

2004       Jason Belmonte (NSW)  Jayde Flanagan (Qld)

2005       Glen Loader (Vic)             Clair Johnston (SA

2006       Glen Loader (Vic)             Louise Ingoe (SA)

2007       David Porto (Vic)              Emily Robertson (Vic)

2008       David Porto (Vic)              Emily Robertson (Vic)

2009       Mitch Marris (WA)           Alicia Savill (Qld)

2010       Sam Cooley (NSW)          Kirsten Field (Vic)

2011       Sam Cooley (NSW)          Bec Whiting (Vic)

2012       Matthew Harriage (Vic) Kaitlyn Commane (Tas)

2013       Paul White (Vic)                Emily Rigney (Vic)

2014       Jayden Leming (Qld)       Rachel Glare (Vic)

2015       Michael Murray (VIC)     Carly Giordmaina (VIC)

2016       Blayne Fletcher (QLD)    Janet Hunt (NSW)

2017       Bernie Grueso Jr (VIC)    Janet Hunt (NSW)

2018       Matt Clague (QLD)           Emma Stephens (NSW)

2019       Trent Webber (SA)          Chloe Jones (QLD)

2014 Top 3 – Champions Jayden Leming and Rachel Glare

Click Here

All bowlers will bowl together Saturday 5 games in the morning and 5 games in the afternoon with a re-oil in between.

The top 12 boys and 6 girls will qualify for Sunday. On day two, the top 12 boys will bowl a further 5 games and the top 6 after this stage will bowl 5 games match play. The top 6 girls from day 1 will then join the boys for 5 games match play. The Male and Female bowlers with the highest total pinfall plus bonus after all three stages will be declared the 2020 Werribee Youth Cup Champions. Pinfall will carry over through all stages.